Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Avril B.     Age 29      Female      Toronto, ON  - Cowan Avenue
Member ID: 385426 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Avril, I am a permanent resident, originally from Ireland and living in Toronto's west end. I have an extensive background in childcare education, and am suited to midweek/evening childcare positions.

My interest's include art, culture, music, reading and cycling. I am a strong swimmer and love the outdoors. I am a non smoker. I do not hold a valid Canadian drivers license, but, I am very pet friendly (I have a cat of my own. )

I currently hold a part time position (weekends) at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Toronto. I work directly with the public, assisting with programming, education and tours.

Due to Covid, the museum operational hours throughout the week have been reduced. Despite the set backs we are all facing, I would love to continue my work in education and child development.

Thanks for reading, and I hope to hear from you soon :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
During my high school years I would babysit for several families in my community.

During my undergrad I worked in Art Development and Education programs in conjunction with the Dublin City Council. Organizing workshops for elementary school children between the ages of 6 - 12.

After my graduation I spent 2 years working in secondary (high school) Arts education, first as a special needs assistant, and later as a substitute Art teacher.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I studied Fine Art Education (BFA) at the National College of Art and Design in Dublin. I graduated with honours.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Sewing and mending skills. Proficient cook. Neat and organized. I also hold reciprocal access to most of Toronto's attractions and cultural locations. This access more often than not allows me to bring an extra guest and children free of charge.