Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Roniya S.     Age 21      Female      Langley, BC  - 7600 glover road
 
Member ID: 385624 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am 21 and a student going into my 4th year at Trinity Western University. I am studying to be an Art Teacher, showing my passion for childcare. Currently I volunteer for a youth organization called Younglife, which pushes me everyday to learn more about children and teens. I have grown up with dogs, cats, and rabbits my whole life, so I am very equipped in animal care. I am also certified in CPR and emergency first aid. Let me know if you have any further questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I have babysat for many years, never having any major issues. I also volunteer for a organization called Younglife which involves kids from ages 9-17, giving me a wide range of knowledge of children at different ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently going into my 4th year at Trinity Western University. I have taken multiple courses about the well being and development of children of all ages. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Bohni 
Younglife team leader. Known for 4 years. 
 
 
Jenn Skelding 
Trinity Western University, Executive Director of the Learning Commons & Instructor, School of Education 604.513.2121 ext. 3746|jenn.skelding@twu.ca Sept. 5, 2019 To Whom It May Concern: This letter is a personal endorsement for Roniya Sacchetti, whom I taught in the fall semester of 2018. Roniya completed EDUC 200, which is a course for pre-service teachers and includes a 12-hour practicum in a local classroom. Students in EDUC 200 are pre-service teachers that are pursuing an undergraduate degree concurrently with a Bachelor of Education. Roniya is creative and action-oriented. She is committed to securing success in her studies. She demonstrated professionalism by arriving to class and her practicum on-time and prepared to participate. Roniya took time to seek feedback for significant assignments to ensure that she met the criteria required for excellence. In essence, she went beyond expectations to ensure that she was successful. Roniya is a thoughtful and responsible student. Her warm style and positive outlook draws in others and creates a learning space that is vibrant. Her peers commented on how much they enjoyed learning alongside Roniya. Roniya Sacchetti is a wonderful student. She is dedicated, responsible and committed to solid, good work. I am happy to speak further via email or by phone if you would like to know more.