Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah G.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 228 11th Street Nw
 
Member ID: 385649 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Hannah, I recently graduated form Western Canada High school and am currently taking a gap year off of school to find some childcare work. After this year I will be attending the University of Victoria for the commerce program. I have lived in Calgary my whole life with my older brother, parents and adorable dog named Kaslo. Since I can remember I have always loved being active, my parents taught me how to ski when I was only 2 and since then have put me in every single sport you can think of. I have always loved being around kids and started babysitting for my neighbourhoods families when I was 13. I always want to make a fun and safe environment when I am looking after children. I hope this helped you learn a little bit about me, I am looking forward to finding out more about you and what you are looking for. Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have been looking after children since I was 13 ( now 18 ), my street is full of families so I have always loved babysitting for everyone. This past summer I nannied 3 days a week, we would go to the zoo, go for walks to parks nearby and do lots of arts and crafts. I also recently had a nanny job for a baby so I do have experience in changing diapers, bathing and putting them down for naps. I can put together healthy snacks and lunches, I will always help with tasks around the house and most importantly make sure your child is in the best care possible. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tanya Keating 
I have babysat and continue to babysit for Tanya. I have babysat for almost 4 years for her daughter, she is now 5.