Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mary Joy T.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB 
 
Member ID: 385687 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Mary, married with one daughter 15 years of age. I am a Bachelors degree graduate Major in Psychology. I am hardworking, flexible, and I am able to work in a fast paced environment. I am trustworthy and fun to be with. I am organized with positive attitude in dealing with people and can work under pressure. I love taking care of children since I am also a hands on mother to my one and only daughter. I can adapt to new environment and I am willing to learn new things. I am approachable and I am willing to help in developing children's skills both physical, mental and social development. I love cooking, sport, music and adventure. I am looking forward to work with you for a long term. I am looking forward for a family who is willing to Sponsor.
Hoping to hear from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Since I am a hands on mom, I know how to supervise and monitor the safety of the child. Prepare meals and organized activities. Help with their proper hygiene. Light house keeping and laundry. Teach the kids with activities where they can enhance their thinking skills and problem solving and support them as they grow independently. Since, I am a psychology graduate, we are taught on how to deal with people and socializing with others is an important factor. During my internship, I have handled children with special needs and with mental disabilities for 3 months. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor of Arts, Major in Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gina Santos 
She is my employer since October 2019 up to the present. I am employed with her as full time house cleaner. 
 
 
Madellene Matienzo Puig 
She is my employer back in our country. I am employed with her as a Marketing Officer - Officer in charge. I started to work with her since May 2010 until August 2019. She is now living with her family here in Calgary since June 2012. I stop working with her since my spouse decided to Study here in Canada.