Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Erin P.     Age 33      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Boundary road
 
Member ID: 385691 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi

I was adopted at a young age and grew up in Ottawa. Family is very important to me I am the youngest of three older brothers. Our mom died at a young age but we are fortunate to have such an amazing dad.

I come from a family of teachers so growing up reading was a huge part of my life. Currently I do not read as much as I would like to but it still remains a passion of mine.

Cooking and baking is also something that was important in our family
Growing up especially baking. I do think I am fairly good at both but am always looking to expand both skills

Other Hobbies include swimming, fishing (which I just recently learned) I recently taught myself to knit and am currently working on knitting. I can hand sew but I am looking into taking sewing classes as itís something Iím really interested in learning. Iíve always enjoyed arts and crafts and is something I would love to utilize with children as well.

Iím not always great at doing these profiles please feel free to contact me with any questions I am still in the process of creating my profile and will continue to add information 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Korean 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Although I do not have any relevant paid experience I am The youngest of 3 brothers all of whom have children which I have looked after countless times.

Several off my friends have children who I have also looked after

But lastly I am a Step mother to 3 boys ages 12-7 and 5 and half. We share 50-50 custody with their moms. I am there primary caregiver for the past year and have been with them during covid19 and have been homeschooling.

I know I may not have formal or paid experience but I am extremely comfortable with children and Would like to think a combination of my real life experience As well as upbringing has provided me with the necessary tools to make a great fit for your family


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed