Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ruby May D.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Grandview Highway
 
Member ID: 385723 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Ruby May, 37 years of age, married with 14 and 9 years old kids, with certificate in caregiving and graduated with the degree Bachelor of Science in Information Technology. Excellent organizational skills, computer literate, good communication skills both oral and written, multitasking ability, hardworking and quick learner, fluent in English and Tagalog, punctual and flexible, team player and able to work independently, professional in both manner and appearance. I used worked in the government under municipal social welfare and development in the field of work as data base encoder for 7 years in Philippines. Experiences in caregiving with seniors in private hospital in Philippines prepare meals, whole body bath, companion of seniors with their daily activities. What I love to do with kids- various activities such as walks, trip to the parks, picnic, story time, craft, reading, drawing, coloring, painting, puzzle etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I am punctual and flexible, hardworking and quick learner, have multitasking ability, honest, good communication both oral and written. And the only experience I have is taking care of my two kids who are 15 and 10 years old both boys. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
I graduated with the degree Bachelor of Science in Information Technology at Divine Word College of Bangued, Abra, Philippines. I finished my Caregiving NCII at Data Center College of the Philippines, Bangued, Abra, Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked as Administrative Aide IV in Local Government Unit in Manabo, Abra Philippines for 7 years. Experience in data base encoding. On my training as Caregiver I was trained at Saint Louis University Hospital of the Sacred Heart in taking care of patient, prepare their meals, do bed bathing, assisting them to walk etc. Punctual and flexible, professional in both manners and appearances, computer literate, multitasking ability, hardworking and quick learner, good communication in both oral and written and fluent in English and Tagalog.