Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine N.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Hooke Road
 
Member ID: 385735 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Catherine, a single mom of two from Kenya, born and raised in Nairobi. I am a grade twelve graduate and I also attended N. Y. S for paramilitary training. I volunteered in many programs that uplifted society. During the holidays I worked in private homes as a nanny since I love kids and local hotels. I love reading books, I love learning new things, and I enjoy cooking and my kids love it, and going for nature walks. I am a good listener. In Canada, I was a nanny for a five-year-old kid with autism. I have great multitasking skills and you won't regret hiring me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Kenyan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I prepared and cooked their meals. I did laundry and housekeeping duties. Played with the kids and went outdoors for walks. I at times helped with their school work and other kindergarten arts. Fed them, washed them and changed their diapers. After the days done we would organize the house together. Am good at problem solving and would help when approached by the kids if they had any problems. I would look after kids when the parents went out. Incase of any emergency I would appropriately depending on the nature of the emergency itself. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Am a grade 12 graduate graduate from Kenya and graduated in english, mathematics, biology, chemistry, history, christian religious education and kiswahili. I have the Kenya Certificate of Secondary School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
I can encourage during exercise by doing it together
 
 
  References
 
Esther Wainaina 
She’s my employer from Kenya and I looked after her three children. She lived in Kiambu I worked for her for four years during holidays and a few months later after high school. I left the job to work at local hotels and by that time the kids were old enough to take care of themselves (12, 18, 17 years). 
 
 
Mary kimondo 
Babysitter their two kids before coming to Canada. I performed light duties went jogging with her family and the kids.