Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Mia P.     Age 25      Female      Oakville, ON  - Trafalgar & Lakeshore
 
Member ID: 385816 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Mia and I am a reliable, patient, and caring individual looking to take on the responsibility of your little one(s) while you're away from home. I am Italian and French-Canadian with strong bilingual reading, writing, and oral communication skills in both French and English. I have studied in french from elementary school to university and have an advanced diploma in Public Relations. I encourage learning and love to help with homework. I am a Roman Catholic. However, I respect all religions and am open to working with children of any religious beliefs. I have my own vehicle, in case I am needed to pick-up or drop-off your child or children.

Working and caring for children has always been a passion of mine. Having taught dance to children ages 3 to 12, I was able to motivate, inspire, educate, and help my students express their own creativity through dance. I also love to cook healthy and flavourful meals, bake yummy (and healthy) treats, make arts and crafts, as well as, go outside and exercise. Not only can I entertain your child or children, but I can also manage all house chores such as laundry, dishes, and dusting.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or if you feel as though I'd be a great fit. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children from ages 3-12, while teaching dance. Although, I have only spent 45 min. to an hour with these children, I have always loved to care for young ones. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have an advanced diploma in Public Relations. I am will to further educate myself and attain certifications in CPR, Nanny Training, and so on. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am bilingual and can help with homework in both French and English.