Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Availability will depend on the week, so contact me to see if I will be available when you need.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Gwendolyn H.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1106 balmoral rd
 
Member ID: 385820 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Gwendolyn, I am a 20 year old living in downtown Victoria. I have apirations to persue a career in teaching, my current goal is elementary school. This is something I have wanted to do since being in elementary school myself. I will be starting part time schooling in September. Currently, I work in a restaurant. I am looking to provide occasion babysitting when necessary, depending on your needs.

Spending time with and taking care of your little ones will provide me with valuable expirence for my desired career. Additionally, I love kids. I enjoy spending time with young ones, they can teach us all so much.

I have multiple years of babysitting expirence. I have a vehicle so I can get around easily and am availaible early mornings if necessary. I would love to meet you and your little ones.

Thank you. :)
Gwendolyn 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Iíve spent a lot of time around children my age and younger throughout my upbringing. I started babysitting outside of my family when I was eleven and then here and there ever since. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Janine Theobald 
Personal reference. Family friend 
 
 
Rodger Junker 
Save on Foods store manager.