Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am a second-year student at the University of the Fraser Valley in the Child and Youth Care program. After graduation, I aspire to have a career as an Infant Development Consultant.
I have been working with children at the YMCA since I was fifteen, gaining valuable experience with a variety of ages and abilities. I have led "Toddler Town, " an introductory program to preschool, in addition to a range of drop-in programs, kid's cooking classes, and "Music & Movement" classes. I was laid off due to Covid-19; I am now looking to be a part-time nanny for an awesome family :-)
I love incorporating education into play, planning engaging activities and being outdoors.

My certifications include:
- ECEA (Early Childhood Educator Assistant certificate)
- Standard First Aid with CPRC/AED
- Foodsafe Level 1
+ Being on the Dean's List at UFV for high academic standing

In my free time I love to hike, camp, travel, read, and relax with my four cats.
Feel free to message me with any questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I worked at the Tong Louie YMCA for four years. In that time, I have led various programs such as "Toddler Town, " kid's cooking classes, various drop-in programs for kids aged 0-12, "Music & Movement" classes, physical literacy classes, summer camps and birthday parties. Further, I was in charge of creating lesson plans to be implemented in programs.
Additionally, I have plenty of experience babysitting.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
I am a second-year student with high academic standing at the University of the Fraser Valley in the Child and Youth Care bachelor's program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Pete Johns 
My supervisor at the YMCA for 4 years. 
 
 
Kiran Sidhu 
One of my professors at UFV in the Child and Youth Care program.