Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I can be available in the morning two or three days of the week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nepean
 

 

 
 
 
Claire O.     Age 30      Female      Nepean, ON  - Meadowlands
 
Member ID: 385921 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Claire. I am a fun, creative, caring, playful, responsible & respectful, 30-year old aspiring nanny who adores kids. I am a graphic designer and artist when I have time, but I love spending most of my time with my niece and nephew. I have always loved working with children and babysitting. However, my two favorite little people are moving an hour away and I would really love to fill that empty void with helping to care for another family's children. It's the perfect situation for me, and with the COVID pandemic, I am sure extra help is going to be needed this fall.

I am comfortable with cooking, cleaning up after myself and kids, and providing educational help with tutoring or homework when necessary. I have post-secondary education, I can speak French (not perfectly, but certainly enough to teach children), I have had CPR and first aid training, swimming training, babysitting training, plus I have my own car and G drivers license. I love to play games and be silly, read books, be creative, but I take rules and safety very seriously and I have no problems saying no. I am flexible, friendly, hard working, easy to get along with, and I love fun.

I live in Nepean so I would like to stick around this end of Ottawa, somewhat, but I am flexible. I also do prefer early afternoons and nights rather than early mornings, but I do not mind a few mornings a week, and I am aiming for part-time (about 5 hours a day or 8 hours every other day) rather than full-time. I am also available weekends and holidays.

I live with my husband who works from home, and we take COVID precautions seriously. We have very little exposure to anyone else except when we need to go out in public with masks on. Ideally, I'd like a somewhat permanent part-time position caring for one family exclusively.

If you think I'd make a good fit for your family, I would love to hear from you. Please feel free to email me with a brief description of what you're looking for, and we can exchange phone numbers from there.

I look forward to meeting an amazing family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have not worked as a professional nanny before officially, but I have a lifetime of experience taking care of many young kids within my large family (I am the 3rd-oldest of 15 cousins), plus I have spent 7 years closely helping to raise my niece and nephew and helping my sister homeschool them. I can change diapers, handle tantrums, play games in- and outdoors, sing and play musical instruments, help with homework or tutoring, cook meals, lead arts and crafts, and encourage educational fun. I also have other off-and-on babysitting experience, and a lifelong love of working with kids.

There is nothing more rewarding and motivating for me than to include children in my life and career - both as an opportunity to be involved in the growth and development of a child, and as an outlet for my inner child. Plus I love childrens' books; reading them to kids. and maybe one day illustrating them, or becoming a children's art instructor.
(I have also seen every Supernanny episode, more than once, because I am a huge fan/ nerd). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, swimming training 
Bachelors in Visual Arts, Certificate in Graphic Design, Honor Roll and 90 avg in High School, French Immersion (High School) I have taken swimming classes just short of lifeguard certification, babysitting classes, and I have taken multiple first aid and CPR courses that were mandatory to my swimming classes and past employment in a dentist's office. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary/ hourly rate negotiable