Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am available whenever you need. Preferably Monday-Friday however I am open to working the odd weekend shift if necessary.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Kiahna F.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Saint Denis
 
Member ID: 385952 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Bonjour, hello. My name is Kiahna; I am 23 years old, currently residing in the Plateau of Montreal, Quebec. I am a native English speaker who is fluent in French; I comprehend perfectly and speak at an intermediate level.

I am an individual who is truly passionate about working with children. This is demonstrated in the years that I have spent working with youth of all ages and in a variety of capacities, such as tutoring French to primary school native English speakers, working as a McGill Sports Camp Instructor, as well as coaching youth Figure Skating for 7 years. Moreover, my love for working with children is demonstrated in the time that I spend with them; I love to match their high and enthusiastic energy and to not only witness, but to encourage their curiosity and imagination.

As for my educational background, I graduated from McGill University in 2019 with a B. A. in Sociology (Major), French, and World Religions (Minors). I then moved to New Zealand in January 2020 to complete a Graduate Diploma of Secondary Education at the University of Canterbury. Unfortunately, due to covid19, I returned home to Canada, where I have completed the remainder of my studies online. As it stands, I am now two months away from obtaining my teaching certificate.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any inquiries at all or to further discuss how I might be the right fit for you and your child(ren). Thank you for your consideration.

Kind regards, 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have experience working with children of all ages in a variety of capacities. This experience includes: multiple years of babysitting, volunteering my time as a Figure Skating coach for 7 years (2008-2015), tutoring primary-school students in French (2011-2012), and working as a McGill Sports Camp Instructor in 2019. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed