Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  To be discussed based on needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Megan M.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - madison avenue
 
Member ID: 385984 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young(ish) education professional living in Montreal. I am single, never married, and without children. I work remotely in education (I am a consultant for English Language Arts and Preschool). As I work from home, my late afternoons, evenings, and weekends are free. I find myself missing interactions with children and families (I was a teacher for 6 years). I have worked as a babysitter, camp counsellor, camp director, and teacher.
I am new to Montreal and live here without family--therefore I am looking to work with a family and to spend time caring for children. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, and school-aged children.
I love reading and reading to children, music, and practicing a healthy lifestyle. I enjoy going for walks and being outdoors. I am willing to cook cleans (I'd love to include your child in this process) and to do a bit of light cleaning.
*It has not bothered anyone in the past, but I do have visible tattoos that are non-offensive in nature. but I know some people may take offence to visible art* 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I was a babysitter from the age of 12 until 15.
At 15 I became a camp counsellor for several years.
At 20 I became the director of the camp.
At 22 I graduated from university and became a teacher.
For the last 7-8 years, I have worked in education as a teacher of preschool, special education, elementary, and secondary.
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a bachelor of arts in literature (honours) and history. I have a bachelor of education degree. I have a master of education degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff