Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Jeremy Claire T.     Age 19      Female      Langley, BC  - 70 AVENUE
 
Member ID: 385988 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Claire. I am currently in school working towards my Education Assistant diploma. Some of my hobbies include music, cheerleading and baking. Cheerleading is something that I have been doing for 5 years now and I have just started coaching. My love for music started at a young age and I have taught myself how to play the guitar, ukulele, and piano. I'd like to express my love to music and maybe even teach others if they're up for the challenge. I truly enjoy working with kids because I want to make a positive impact on their life. I hope to do this be being a great role model that kids can look up to and someone that anyone can trust. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
• Children’s ministry intern - At this internship, I worked alongside a children's ministry director and took on duties such as planning and prepping activities for children ages 1-12.

• Cheerleading coach - As a cheerleading coach, I assist children in developing gymnastics, dance, teamwork and leadership skills.

• Peer mentor - In this role, I provided peer to peer mentorship to students with special needs. This included teaching primary school academics and life skills.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Janelle Cruz 
To whom it may concern, I have known Claire Tabadero for the past decade. Over these years, I’ve seen how Claire has interacted with toddlers and other children of various ages and it’s apparent that she genuinely enjoys spending time with them. Claire is someone who clearly has a heart for helping people. She is caring and compassionate, able to empathize with others. Her positive energy is infectious and making people smile is something that comes naturally to her. I’ve seen how excited kids get to spend time with her and she is always equally, if not more, excited to spend time with them as well. I also know that she was involved in a program in high school where she volunteered her time to help students with special needs. Please feel free to contact me to elaborate on anything I’ve mentioned above or if you have any other specific questions. It would be my pleasure to assist further. 
 
 
Clarisa Bautista 
To Whom It May Concern, I am writing in regards to Claire Tabadero, who I have known for several years. Jeremy was once an athlete of mine at Vancouver All Stars Cheer, and I have had the pleasure of getting to know Jeremy both as an athlete and as an individual over the years. As an athlete, Claire is driven, hardworking, passionate, dedicated, and determined to achieve every goal that she sets for herself. Claire is also an excellent teammate, as she works well and communicates effectively with others. In addition to being an outstanding athlete, Claire is caring, kind, respectful, responsible, trustworthy, and compassionate. She also works well with children, and many of the younger athletes at the gym look up to her. If you have any further questions or would like to elaborate further, please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to assist.