Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to stay overnight if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Lily B.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 80 Cooperage St
 
Member ID: 386041 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver / Companion / Respite Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Lily. I am a 21 year old female currently studying Autism and Behavioral Science at George Brown College. Prior to my current studies, this past April I graduated from the 2 year Educational Support Program (EA) at St. Clair College, successfully obtaining my Ontario College Diploma (OCD).

I enjoy reading, writing, watching movies, board games, puzzles, playing the ukulele, baking, arts&crafts, and so much more. I also love learning about others interests and hobbies, I am always open to picking up new hobbies.

I come from a family of nine children. Myself, two older brothers, one older sister and five younger brothers. I am right smack-dab in the middle. Prior to moving to Toronto this year, I lived with my mom, dad, and my five younger brothers. One of my younger brothers, he is 17, is diagnosed with high functioning autism.

Ever since I was younger I have always loved helping others in anyway I could. As I grew up, I noticed how some people treated others differently and poorly, just because they were a little different, which I found odd and unfair, and I wanted to make a difference for those people. In my personal experience, living with a sibling with a disability, really opened my eyes and my heart to the field of special education/disability studies. My brother is my biggest inspiration and is one of the reasons why I love working with individuals with special needs.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have experience working in a daycare and several years of babysitting experience from watching my own siblings (one of whom is diagnosed with autism) and for other families in my community.

I also have experience working with individuals with autism and many other types of disabilities. While studying Educational Support, I was given the amazing opportunities of working at Autism Ontario and Harmony in Action (a day group program for individuals with special needs) for my field placements. During those times I learned a lot and gained a lot of experience in the field. Some specific include;
- coordinating activities
- physical behaviors (behavior safety management training certified)
- changing/toileting
- feeding (tube feeding included)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
F. J. Brennan Catholic High School. Windsor, ON. Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) September 2013 - June 2017. (Graduated) Educational Support (2 Years) Ontario College Diploma (OCD) St. Clair College. Windsor, ON. September 2018 - April 2020. (Graduated) Autism and Behavioral Science (1 Year) Ontario College Graduate Certificate George Brown College. Toronto, ON. September 2020 - April 2021. (Currently Studying) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver / Companion / Respite Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization