Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am twenty-two years old, single and grew up in a loving family of four. I have just graduated from the University of the Fraser Valley with my Bachelor of Arts with two extended minors in English and History. I went to a private Christian school for my primary and secondary education. In high school I also completed the International Baccalaureate Program. I am hoping to become a teacher in the near future. I enjoy reading, going for walks and painting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
I have babysat through my teen years for my older cousins children. I am also planning to become a teacher and have volunteered in both the public and private school system. In the public school system I volunteered in a grade eight classroom for six months. In the private school system I volunteered in the learning support and would help teachers in their classrooms for grades three through five. I have also done observation work in the high school of the private Christian school. Additionally, before I had my serving job to pay my way through school I used to teach the preschool Sunday School class and I did that for about two years.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have just completed my Bachelor of Arts Degree at the University of the Fraser Valley with two Extended Minors in English and History. At the end of September I will be completing a Standard First Aid and CPR-C Training Course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Hawkins 
Ms. Hawkins is the lead server/ supervisor at the restaurant De Dutch that I am currently working at. We have known each other for over four years for the duration that I have been working at De Dutch. 
 
 
Sharon Baerg 
Ms. Baerg was my boss at the RHB Group (Pacific Academy Uniform Store). I worked there for a year selling retail, opening and closing the store and fitting students for their uniforms. I left the job because I was graduating from the school and found another job as a server at the current restaurant I am working at.