Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  Scheduled the change in Jan 2020  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Thao V.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yonge and Gerrard
 
Member ID: 386081 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi everyone.

My name is Thao. I am a full time Ryerson student looking for a part time job to grow myself. I am currently looking into the field of Nursing or Education and therefore would like background knowledge before I pursue. In school, I am majoring in French however my knowledge in academics is vast. When it comes to caregiving, I was a caregiver for a quadriplegic who had to let me go due to lack of hours; however working there consistently for almost 2 months has sparked something in me and I wish to continue down a path where I can help others. I do have another part time job that I do primarily on the weekdays (I know some people are uncomfortable with the idea of a second job) but know that I will do everything in my power to make sure you are satisfied with my work.

Thank you if you took the time to read all of this and I hope I can hear from anyone who requires assistance :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Intermediate Korean 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I was actually raised in a daycare; I would go there before school and then after. So as a child I was surrounded by children I didn't know and had to learn to get along, it's past experience but I think I would have something different to offer than others due to this.

I went back to the same daycare to volunteer where I entertained the kids while the teachers were organizing. Admittedly I wasn't the best at it due to the number of kids I had to entertain but I can handle up to 5 pretty well. I enjoyed playing pretend and reading to kids; I would try my best to let them be creative and learn the old school way as I feel screens take away that experience from kids.

I am also willing to learn how to take care of a baby. I have no experience but I know I am a quick learner and I was pretty good at putting them to sleep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff