Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
  Availability may change but I am in school so if you would like to talk about my availability and what we can do I always open to chat. and I am willing to work until 10pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie B.     Age 19      Female      Newmarket, ON  - 390 Burford Street
 
Member ID: 386108 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am a very energetic and strong-willed person, I love teaching others and helping out. I enjoy playing spots, doodling, baking, going on nature walks, listening to music and finding different things that could become great activities to play with kids. I am a team player and always looking for feedback. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Basic American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have babysitting children since I was around 12 years old, where I watched and took care of 4 children at a time from the ages of 1-8 years old. From there I have worked with special needs kids between the ages of 4-17 where I have learned a few things about teaching, playing and understanding each individual. when I was 15 and 16 I taught children age 4-8 in Sunday school at my church. Now I am in my last year of college for early childhood education, so far I have had the opportunity to work with kids from the age of 2- 12.

When working for different people I typically ask for letters of recommendation instead of asking to use them as references, if you would like to read some I am always more then happy to send them your way. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infection control certification 
I am currently halfway through my early childhood education program in college in school I have so far worked with ages 2-12. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My Salary Expectation is mostly if I am working with more then one children from the ages of 0-2