Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  Potentially flexible about times it would just need to be communicated  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple Ridge
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley G.     Age 24      Female      Maple Ridge, BC  - 24925 110 ave
 
Member ID: 386142 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a single mother with a 13 month son named Grayson. We love to explore outdoors and go for nature walks. We also have a French bull dog named Blue. He is 3 years old and extremely friendly and great with kids.

I love to cook and try new recipes as well as bake tasty desserts. Iím always consciously aware of eating healthy with the odd treat. If Iím not cooking or cleaning I am usually watching a good Netflix series on my downtime. I like to stay home, visit with the odd friend when I can or spend time with my grandparents.

Previously I was a Medical Aesthetican and Laser Technician, specializing in skin care and body treatments. I graduated from All Body & Laser school in Port Coquitlam. I worked at Refresh Evolution in Pitt Meadows for 1. 5 years before I had my son. I have previous first aid and food safe training as well. I am happy to provide a resume and references from all of my previous employers over the years.

If I sound like a potential fit for your family send me a message with any questions. Thank you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have a 13 month old son that keeps me busy. I am always reading and researching how to become a better parent and be educated with anything current. I prefer to use a gentle style of parenting. I also spent lots of my teen years babysitting my parents friends children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Patricia Speers 
Patricia was my manager at Refresh Evolution for 1.5 years. I left onto maternity leave after. 
 
 
Blair Savege 
I worked for Blair at Valhalla helicopters as a Receptionist in West Kelowna BC