Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Yuliia V.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - 34 Templeson Crescent AB
 
Member ID: 386184 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello hello. My name isYuliia andI am working as a teacher assistant at Montessori Educational Center. With my solid background in child care, teaching and tutoring for children of all ages—coupled with a Master degree in Linguistics and Psychology, TESOL, university courseworks in early education as well as my caring personality—I am confident that I can provide excellent child care in this role.
For more than 6 years, I have gained a lot of experience working in educational field. As a student I had trainings at English school in Ukraine. I provided effective classroom management, creative lesson plans and detailed student evaluations. As an enthusiastic tutor, I adept at creating study materials in a variety of academic subjects to help students improve their test scores. As a summer camp counselor, I had experience working with preschool and kindergarten-age students. I have also tutored middle school students in reading, listening, writing, speaking skills. Through these tutoring and counseling positions, I have learned how to best teach each age group and created my own educational games. As a Language Arts student I took part in various student programs abroad, so I got a chance to get experience as a Waitress, Hostess, Sales Associate and Merchandise Assistant, as well as an Administrative Assistant. That is why I can argue I am a quick learner and a flexible, reliable worker.
On a personal level I have two biggest passions – children and sport. I love working with kids and doing sport. Also, I attend literature events and do handicrafts. I am a self-starter and I’m extremely patient. I have great imagination skills and I most importantly my first priority is the safety and well-being of the children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Russian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
Dedicated and kids-focused Early Childhood Educator with proven teaching and emotional intelligence skills. Over 7 years’ experience in working with students ranging in age from infants to high school including the kids with special needs. Went through the accreditation process and successfully met all Alberta Childcare Licensing and Accreditation Standards requirements. Implemented the APPLE seeds program by Mount Royal University and worked with Emergent curriculum as well as Reggio inspired classroom.

Montessori Educational Center (Calgary, Canada) 09/2020
Teacher Assistant

• Understand and implements Montessori curriculum in accordance with directives and guidelines outlined by the school.
• Compliment and assist the lead teacher in providing quality educational program to toddlers and preschoolers.
• Provide support for children in the classroom and enable them to fully participate in activities

Kids R Fun (Calgary, Canada) 06/2019-present
Early Childhood Educator (pre-schoolers, toddlers, infants)

• Created and implemented a high-quality program, in line with the curriculum, that supports and promotes the physical, cognitive, emotional and social development of children (for the students with unique needs included)
• Maintained daily open communication with parents through reports, conversations and media apps.
• Arranged classroom environment in accordance to program goals and philosophy
• Observed children for signs of potential learning or behavioural problems and prepared reports for parents or supervisor;
• Managed the Instagram account for the day care

Self-employed (Kiev, Ukraine) 2013-2019
English/German tutor

• Prepared and conducted lessons for the Foreign Languages (German, Ukrainian) groups with students ranging in age from 6 to 19

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
Master of Philology. Germanic Languages and Literatures (including translation). Tutor of German and Teacher of English Language - National Pedagogical Dragomanov University, Kiev, Ukraine (2017-2019) Bachelor of Philology. Teacher of the German Language and Foreign Literature- National Pedagogical Dragomanov University, Kiev, Ukraine (2013-2017)  Childcare Health and Safety Course / Canada, (2020)  Early Learning Momentum by Child Development Supervisor Delaney Carriere (11/2019) Canada  Seminar “Beyond grammar: On Developing Young Learners' Cognitive Competence” by Macmillan Education / Kiev, Ukraine (01. 2019)  TESOL Certificate Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages / Canada(09. 2016-04. 2017),  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Hoang Huynh 
To Whom It May Concern, I am writing this as a reference for Yuliia Velykorod who we learned to really appreciate as one of our daughter's daycare teachers at the Kids R Fun Daycare, located in Calgary. Our daughter is a 2/2 yr old toddler who has been absolutely enamored with Yulia since joining this daycare in September 2019. Yuliia's true passion and love for what she does with the kids each and every day is very evident in the care she provides the children, and especially for our young daughter. Her positive attitude and great smile every day helps make this daycare a wonderful place for all the children to attend. In speaking with some of the other parents before deciding to ultimately choose this particular daycare last summer, they spoke very highly of this daycare as their kids love it there and I know Yuliia is one of the main reasons for it. In conclusion, it's clear that Yuliia would be an amazing addition to any team or organization. If you need any additional information please feel free to contact me through telephone or by email at hvhuynh@hotmail.com anytime.  
 
 
Kimberley Patriquin 
To Whom it May Concern, I am writing to offer a reference for Ms.Yuliia Velykorod. Yuliia has been working with my Son at Kids R Fun for the past several months and we have grown to adore her. She always greets us with a big smile and is eager to welcome my Son to the classroom. Since she has been working at the centre I have seen all of the kids form an attachment with her as she provides a very nurturing and comforting environment. Even in stressful situations her tone is always respectful and she never waivers from providing unconditional support and love to the kids. My Son has learned a great deal with Ms.Yuliia as she offers amazing learning experiences and in the past she has shared with me her love for teaching. She has proven herself to be very creative and my little guy always has something exciting to tell me about his day! Our family is very sad to hear Ms.Yuliia will be moving on, however we take great comfort in knowing she will find new opportunities to grow her career. For certain, she will be loved wherever she goes!