Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Emma L.     Age 25      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 40 Clement Road
 
Member ID: 386449 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Emma I am 25 years old and I am currently living in Toronto, Canada with my Canadian partner. I am awaiting my IEC working visa to be processed (no info currently on when) and I am looking to obtain a sponsored visa.

I have 5 years of experience in education teaching children. Including teaching 2 years of special educational needs. I am very passionate about early years education and love my job. Please see my work experience history for specific job roles and experience.

I am an outgoing, positive and motivating teacher with a creative streak. I am a trained dancer and also have a softball coaching level 2 certificate (BSUK).

I am looking for any opportunity whilst I am living in Canada and would love to contribute anyway I can.

Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Career Summary

Randstad Recruitment: Merefield Special School, Westminster Dr, Southport PR8 2QZ.
September 2019 - Present.

I was employed to teach in a special needs school as a cover teacher. I taught all classes throughout the working week and delivered planned lessons including swimming and PE. I targeted questioning/activities using children’s P scale targets and recorded any assessments of children inline with the school’s policy. I safeguarded children using IRIS (a UK safeguarding system) and I was also responsible for completing changing, health and hygiene routines for the children. I taught a range of abilities at Merefield school including high functioning and low functioning children.

St Silas Primary School, Liverpool, L8 3TP
September 2018 – July 2019.

Working as a Reception teacher I considerably developed as a professional member of staff in that I consistently liaised with a variety of agencies to ensure the highest level of safeguarding is maintained for children. I worked hard as a teacher to instil resilience in children and help them to become the best version of themselves by teaching through the characteristics of effective learning. I was held accountable for the implementation of our school’s learning journey online system and organized monthly meetings for staff to develop their knowledge and skills on the system. I tracked children’s progress using the plan do, review approach and consistently reflected upon my practise.

LJMU PGDE training year 2017-2018.

Shakespeare Primary School, Shakespeare Gardens, Leeds LS9 7HP.
September 2016- August 2017.

I began working here within the 2-3yr old setting. I worked as a Key Person for seven children, three of which spoke; Portuguese, Kurdish and Spanish as well as English. I liaised with parents and carers in the communication of their child’s development as well as working daily to support each child in their on-going learning and development. I did this by working within a team to provide activities that stimulate learning and support growth as well as providing observations that underpin the purpose of those activities.
As of January 2017 I transferred roles to a Learning Support Assistant in Reception. My role consisted of more responsibilities on a 1-1 basis with an EAL, SEN refugee child with complex needs where I supported the delivery of an Individual Educational Programmes (IEP). I began tailoring half termly IEP’s under supervision as well as tailoring planning that mirrored that of the Reception class but differentiated to meet the specific needs of the child. I was responsible for the child’s SENIT Development Journal and monitored and tracked progress in accordance with EYFS development matters to inform future weekly planning. In the last few months of working there I was also given responsibility for another child who required a 1:1, I completed the same process to differentiate for specific but contrasting needs. I then began incorporating dance/movement sessions into planning in accordance with their personalised IEP’s. From this
I then delivered dance/movement based sessions to whole class reception children amounting to 60 with support to assist with their development, which I created and tailored lesson plans to fit their personalised IEP’s. Finally, I was asked to set up and begin dance workshops/sessions for pupil premium children as well as delivering the sessions to all Reception children. Whilst working here I was also trained in sensory circuits to deliver sessions to a child with complex needs, I designed the planning and implemented this daily to begin with and then weekly.

Moortown Montessori Nurtury, 8 Shadwell Ln, Leeds, LS17 6DR.
January 2016-June 2016

As an out of school club assistant, I planned and prepared activities for children aged 4-11 from 7. 30-9AM – 3. 00-6. 30PM. As well as coordinating activities, I also set up snack and dinners and ensured the health and safety of the children including adhering to safeguarding policies. I was also asked to work as a nursery assistant throughout the day where I assisted within the Baby, Toddler and Pre School rooms to support with sleeping routines, sensory play and lunch and dinner times. I then began shadowing the resident SEN Early Years Educator, learning how to differentiate when working with children with special needs. I also implemented dance sessions in the preschool room specifically focusing on ballet: I planned to teach early ballet technique such as, foot, knee and leg alignment and basic positions and movements. Whilst working here, I simultaneously secured a 2:1 degree at university. I then decided I wanted to leave this job to seek a full time permanent position within a school, which I acquired at Shakespeare Primary school.
I also have further part time experience descriptions available upon request.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Liverpool John Moores University 2017-2018 PGDE | Merit | Honours Leeds Beckett University 2013-2016 Dance | BA Hons| 2:1 City of Liverpool College 2011-2013 Dance| Level 3 BTEC Extended Diploma | Distinction** St John Bosco Arts College 2006 – 2011  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Autism Level 1 training Autism Awareness training Sensory Circuit training 
 
 
  References
 
Gina Donaldson 
 
 
 
Peter Chadwick