Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spruce Grove
 

 

 
 
 
Amy S.     Age 20      Female      Spruce Grove, AB  - Haney Court
 
Member ID: 386797 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amy. Iím 20 years old. I am kind, honest, loyal, and intelligent. I have been living in Spruce Grove my whole life. I went to the catholic schools there. My favourite subjects were math and science. I just graduated from Grant MacEwan as an Special Needs Educational Assistant. From doing this, I had a practicum to help 7 and 8 year olds in school. I was in a grade 2 classroom. I was supposed to be in Australia to work as an Nanny, but the boarders are closed until next summer possibly. Iím currently living with my parents and my sister. I also have a dog. My passion is skiing. Iíve been skiing for 10 years. I go skiing every weekend in the winter. I also learned how to snowboard last year. Iím also a Canadian Ski Patrol at Rabbit Hill. Iíve been doing this for 5 years. I have First Aid and CPR. I also like to sing, skateboard, watch tv and play video games. My favourite movie genres are musicals and horrors. Please donít hesitate to contact me if you like my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
My childcare work experience was being in a grade 2 classroom for about 3 months for my practicum with school. I helped the students out mostly with reading and writing. I also baby sat for an 8 year old and his younger brother who was 4. I took care of them for about 2 years. I also babysat for a 13 year old who had Down syndrome and her 4 year old brother. I took care of them for 4 or 5 months. I also did some babysitting that was just a one time this. The kids ages ranged from 2 to 13. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I have graduated high school on the honour roll in 2018. I have been doing First Aid and CPR training for 3 years. I graduated as a Special Needs Educational Assistant this year. I have also gotten an Health Care Aide certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization