Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Llinos O.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Galt
 
Member ID: 386926 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Passionate, diligent and organized. I have had many experiences working with children and I love kids. I am certain that I would be able to provide a safe, fun environment for your children. I have had many experiences that helped me learn how to communicate productively with everyone. I volunteered at a camp for the deaf and hearing impaired throughout high school and while in university I worked in Peru with underage mothers to help them gain confidence and a skill set they need to survive. My love of cello and commitment to my instrument has taught me time management, patience and how to work smart to achieve your goals. I think people need more art in their lives and I want to make that happen. I am also passionate about healthy living, swimming, cooking, and the outdoors. I love kids and have had much experience working with them such as being a nanny, teaching swimming lessons, skiing lessons, and being a camp counsellor. I also worked as a lifeguard for many years. Some of my hobbies include music, visual arts, swimming, cooking, and yoga. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
Nanny in a private home: worked as a live-in nanny taking care of two children ages 5 and 8 for the summer, I planned many activities each day such as swimming, trampolining, painting, crafts, games, baking, etc. I was responsible for the safety of the children as well as providing them with well-rounded days and preparing meals and healthy snacks for them.
Female empowerment coach in Peru: working with underage mothers to help them learn and discover safe and healthy lifestyle choices, part of the job included babysitting the children (ages 3 months - 4 years) while the mothers attended school.
Swim instructor: taught swimming to children of all ages from mother and baby classes (3 months to 3 years) to adult swimming lessons and everything in between.
Camp counsellor: was responsible for caring for groups of hearing impaired children ranging from 4-15 years old. Attended different activities included but not limited to swimming, arts and crafts, various field sports, dance, and meals.
Ski instructor: taught skiing lessons to people ranging from ages 3-adult. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Recently graduated from B. A. Honours in Music with distinction with minors in Fine arts and Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Reference available upon request