Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Danelle H.     Age 28      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Newport Ave.
Member ID: 386991 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Pet-sitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have recently completed a Master's in Counselling Psychology - Art Therapy degree. During my practicum, I worked with a diverse population of children, youth, and adults to provide mental health counselling services. I worked independently and collaboratively to deliver individual and group therapy sessions in school, private practice, and community settings.

I have a Registered Yoga Teacher certificate and four years of experience facilitating active and and restorative yoga classes to individuals and groups. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Visual Art and one year of experience as an Arts Educator. I have over five years of experience as a house and pet sitter for families with multiple pets.

I moved to British Columbia from Saskatchewan in Fall of 2018 for my graduate program. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, cooking, meditation, fitness, music, art, spending time with friends, and being outdoors.

I have strong organization, communication, and collaboration skills. I am reliable, punctual, and responsible. My friends describe me as empathetic, gentle, and easy-going. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I have one year of experience providing art instruction and supervision to children and youth aged 5-17 in art classes, art camps, art gallery tours, and art workshops.
I have two years of experience providing diverse children and youth with individual and group therapy, utilizing modalities of art, play, and nature-based therapy.
I have volunteered as a Cabin Leader at Camp Skylark, where I spent two days supervising, mentoring, and assisting children aged 11-13. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor of Arts degree with a Visual Arts major and Psychology minor. I have recently obtained a Master of Counselling Psychology - Art Therapy degree. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Pet-sitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Bonnie McLellan 
She was my clinical practicum supervisor at Downtown Community Court from October 2019-May 2020. 
Paula Pappajohn 
She was my clinical practicum supervisor from December 2019-May 2020. I was an intern at her private practice.