Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Currently only available for casual babysitting on select evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Cianna D.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - 668 Cairndale Rd
 
Member ID: 387061 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families.
*-- I am currently only available for occasional evening babysitting in the Colwood / Westshore / Langford area *

My name is Cianna and I am a compassionate and organized nanny/caregiver.

I grew up in the East Kootenays and most of my favourite childhood memories are from exploring and making up games to play outdoors. This continues to motivate me as an adult as I am now an avid adventure enthusiast. I believe the outdoors is a wondrous playground for children to develop fundamental motor skills and is an excellent environment to nurture self confidence and curiosity. I love creating games inspired from the interest of the children I am looking after and finding ways to make learning fun in all that we do together.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have experience caring for children from 9 months to 13 years of age, usually no more than three at a time.
I also have extensive experience caring for a child on the spectrum who is working through social and behavioral challenges.

My most recent full time placement was with a family needing a nanny for their 9 month year old baby girl until she was old enough to join her brother in daycare. I looked after her daily needs, prepared breakfast, snacks and lunch, did light house work while she napped, and provided safe environments for her to explore and develop her fine motor skills. I balanced a number of in-house activities which included reading, music, blocks, exploring, along with daily walks around the neighborhood and to the nearby parks. I also on occasion looked after her older brother, now 3 years old, as well. I am still their on call babysitter.

Before I moved to the island, I looked after a little boy, now 13 years old, 1-2 times a week to give his mom some respite. I took him out in the morning for adventures in the surrounding forest trails, lakes, and mountains where we played imaginative games (protecting the town from zombies is his favourite) and practiced fundamental safety skills. When we were tuckered out, we'd head back to mine for some quiet time and for a snack or dinner before I took him home. I have also been his casual babysitter since he was born.

I have also been the casual babysitter of friends and family, including a sister and brother, now 8 and 10, since they were babies, and twin girls.

While working at the Cranbrook Public Library (six years) I assisted minding large groups of children during children's reading and craft programs as well as the summer reading club.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
- Currently working on completing a certified 20 hour Responsible Adult Child Care course.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Valenzuela 
I worked as a full time nanny for Mel at her home from January 2020 to June 2020, looking after her 9 month year old baby girl (now 1 yr and 6 months old). In this time, I also took on the responsibility of caring for her friend's 2 year old daughter temporarily, and then later when daycares closed, I looked after both Mel's daughter and son together until they both went to daycare early June. 
 
 
Allison Topping