Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Lottie G.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 7-1601 Yew St
 
Member ID: 387305 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lottie. I have been nannying/babysitting for over ten years in Vancouver & NYC. I grew up in Vancouver and have been living in Brooklyn, NY for the past 6. 5 years. I am now back to Vancouver as things are fairly rough in the states these days. I have worked with countless families with ages ranging from two weeks old to teens and I am hoping to find a family with great communication practices. I went to college for acting and always bring those skills into my nannying. I also love to cook and I am familiar with many different dietary restrictions. I am CPR & first aid certified and licensed to drive. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Just about anything regarding child care. I am comfortable with bottle feeding, diaper changing, nap time, bath time, meal prep, homework help, tidying up the house, conflict resolution, imaginative play, working with multiples etc. I have just about worked in every childcare position; daycare staff, camp counsellor, head staff, teaching artist, improv coach, mother's helper, babysitter and nanny. I love working with kids, especially newborns & infants.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I studied Child and Youth care for one year at Ryerson University before moving to NYC to study acting at The New School for Drama. I have taken an Early Childhood Development class as well as Sociology and Child Abuse/Neglect courses at Ryerson. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Infant care
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Comfortable using public transit with children. 
 
 
  References
 
Elissa 
I worked for Elissaís family occasionally over the course of a few years. I worked with her three boys (ages 4, 6 and 8 at the time) and then also with her newborn baby girl as the boys got older. 
 
 
Rachel 
I worked with Rachelís older son, Roman, from when he was 2 months old to about a year old. I would work with him 3-5 days a week depending on when they needed care. Iíd take him out to the playground, play at home, teach him animal noises and prepared his meals. Iíd also do bath and bedtime occasionally. Iíve worked with his younger sister along with him when she was a newborn a couple times before the pandemic hit.