Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver


Camila B.     Age 29      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Forsman Ave
Member ID: 387333 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there.

My name is Camila. I am 29 years old, Brazilian living in Vancouver for the past 3 years. I got my Permanent Residence at the end of 2019, and since then I have been looking for an ideal job opportunity. I have a Bachelor in Business Administration and a diploma in Business Communications. I have always had skills in working and dealing with people. In Brazil I was a volunteer at a Catholic Church for 8 years, looking after kids between 0-14 years old. That experience made me realize how much I love and care about kids and how I love to bring safety and joy into their lives.
I would love to have the opportunity to look at your children for you, especially knowing how busy and overwhelming life can be sometimes. I am a hardworking, fast learner, and a trustworthy person. I love pets and would be willing to help with light cooking and cleaning if necessary. I used to work as Placements and Feedback Coordinator for an accommodations agency in Downtown, but unfortunately due to the world's Pandemic, I was laid off in March this year. I learned a lot with all these changes, and truly believe in finding myself again with a job that brings me joy and would help me grow as a person and professional. I look forward to finding a nice family/individual that I can build a professional bound and help on a daily basis.
I am currently available and looking forward to working for you.
Kind regards,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 1 references
Worked as a volunteer for 8 years at a Catholic Church in Brazil. Every Wednesday from 6pm to 10:30pm, I would watch kids between 0-14 years old while their parents would participate of the mass. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree 
Business Administration Degree and Business Communications Diploma 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff