Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Meloney G.     Age 36      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Kilborn ave
 
Member ID: 387338 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, My name is Mel. I am Registered Early Childhood Educator. I work for the OCDSB and have a background in childcare for over 12 years. I have worked with many families from various background throughout my career. I have 1 child. I am from a Jamaican background, thus I love reggae. Pretty much any music. My specialty is dancing and painting anything in the arts. I can hold a conversation about anything if you let me. I get along with everyone and children seem to jive with me. I am very open and responsive when it comes to children's needs. I am a great story teller, rather sarcastic and children always gravitate my personality. I am very easy going, but structured when it comes to routines and getting things done. Communication is key when having a working relationship with families and children.
I have a full time career during the days, so I am available in the evenings from 3:30 pm until 8:30. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I was an After School Supervisor
I worked as a School Age Teacher
I Currently work for the OCDBS 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Phillipe 
We work for the same Employer. OCDSB 
 
 
Brenda 
We work for the same Emloyer. OCDSB