Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I have school Mon-Thurs: 2:30-7:30, and Fri 1:00-7:00 (anytime before that. )  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Nikki S.     Age 18      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Hillcrest St
 
Member ID: 387399 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am an 18 year old student, just starting a post-secondary dance training program in Vancouver this year. I have three sisters, one of them being my twin. My oldest sister has two children, therefore; I first became an aunt at 6 years old. I have grown up babysitting and being around my niece and nephew often, and feel that I have gained much experience from being a young aunt.
I have also babysat on multiple other occasions for family friends and neighbors.
I am very responsible and reliable as a young adult, and would be happy to be considered for the job.
More about me: I am an aspiring dancer with dreams of becoming a professional contemporary dancer and choreographer. I am moving from Vancouver Island to join my dream school and work toward my passion and goals. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I became an aunt at 6 years-old, and have been put to the task of babysitting my niece and nephew for the majority of my life. I feel that growing up as a young aunt made me quickly mature and make smart choices, realizing that I had two young children to care for.
I have also had experience babysitting for multiple family friends, as well as neighbors. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated high school in June 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Katie Tilden 
This reference is my sister. I have grown up babysitting her children, but will not longer be able to as I'm moving to the mainland.