Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Kokeb S.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Meadowlilly
Member ID: 387590 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Kokeb, I am a neuroscience and mental health student that absolutely loves children. I worked for the City of Ottawa for 5+ years as a program coordinator for after school and summer camp programs for children of various ages. I am looking for a part time job care taking as it is a great break from school for me that does not feel like work at all. I have a large family and have been a natural care taker all my life. In my spare time I am enjoy reading a book or doing physical activity. I have been practicing yoga for over 3 years consistently and love to bike and play tennis. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 5 references
Being a program coordinator for children of various ages required me to be creative in my planning, think on the spot and create a fun experience for all children, all the while priorizing safety to the City of Ottawa standards. My childcare experience ranges from a very formal setting at the city of Ottawa to babysitting and ofcourse taking care of young family members. I am very comfortable with kids of all ages and have a very intuitive sense of recognizing and communicating with children. I have also volunteered with children with autism and am comfortable working with children with disabilities. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Babysat newborn