Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available and flexible but would need to discuss my other responsibilities and  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Terra C.     Age 26      Female      Newmarket, ON 
 
Member ID: 387639 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Terra and I am interested in a Part Time Nanny/Babysitter position. I am currently studying Child and Youth Care at Ryerson University, and have just begun my final semester as a Ryerson Child and Youth Care student this month (September 2020). Along with obtaining my Bachelors Degree in Child and Youth Care, I am also pursuing a Criminology minor as I am very interested in the Youth Justice System.

Along with being a student, I work as an on-call Early Childhood Educator Assistant at Leslie Street Daycare Centre, where I have gained experience with working with a wide age range of infants/children (toddlers-preschoolers). My position at Leslie Street Daycare Centre has required and taught me to be flexible and adaptable as I am often called on to assist with very short notice, and I am not assigned to a specific classroom, specific age group or specific staff. Meaning, to have a successful day and to ensure the children are safe and happy, I must be able to to adapt to my environment and circumstances.

In addition to being a student and my position at Leslie Street Daycare Centre, I a volunteer with Girl Guides of Canada as a part time Sparks/Brownies (ages 5-8) leader once a week. I began this experience in December 2020, and have continued as I enjoy continuing to build relationships with and improve on my communication skills with children and their families.

I also have plenty of experience working with children as I was a Party Host and Spa Assistant Manager at Glama Gal Kids Spa for 6 years, and a Program Leader and Summer Camp Staff at Girls Inc. of York Region; where I also completed my college placement during my 2nd year at Seneca College for the Child and Youth Care program.

Although it may seem as though I am busy, as I am a part time student, volunteer and on-call daycare centre assistant, I can assure you that I would be a dedicated and hard working part time Nanny/Babysitter. I appreciate work opportunities, and enjoy working with children; providing them a safe, fun and positive environment.

Beyond my volunteer, work and education history, I spend a lot of time exploring different Ontario hiking trails, going backcountry camping, and spending time with my loved ones. If it is nice outside, that's where I want to be. I enjoy playing card games, board games and reading. I enjoy exercising and yoga.

Thank-you very much for taking the time to read a little bit about me. I hope I get the chance to meet you and your family, and get to know you as well.

Please contact me if you have any questions. References, Portfolio and Resume Available Upon Request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
Leslie Street Daycare Centre
-Gained experience working with infants/children ages 15 months-6 years.
-Gained experience working in uncertain circumstances, and being flexible and adaptable to the environments.

Glama Gal Kids Spa Party Host and Spa Assistant Manager
-Gained experience working with girls ages 3-16.
-Hosted celebrations/parties, lead spa services/appointments,
-Created plans for day camps and events.

Girls Inc. of York Region as a College Placement Student, and later as a Lead Program Staff and Summer Camp Staff
- Gained experience with girls ages 5-14.

Girl Guides of Canada Sparks/Brownies (girls ages 5-8) part time guider volunteer.
-Gained experience working in a high pressure environment (ie., daily plans needed to be completed in a short period of time in order to assist the children in gaining different badges/achievements).

The York Centre for Children and Families as a College Placement Student
-Gained experience working with boys ages 9-11, in a school setting.
-Gained experience working with children with exceptionalities (such as ASD, OCD, and ADD).

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated Seneca College in 2017 with High Honours, after completing their 3 year Child and Youth Care Diploma Program. Currently working on completing a Bachelors Degree in Child and Youth Care (Minoring in Criminology) at Ryerson University. Set to graduate in January 2021.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily