Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Caroline S.     Age 59      Female      Victoria, BC  - 112, 1400 Newport Ave
 
Member ID: 387701 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a 58 year old mature single lady. I have a 4 year old great niece that I love to have play dates with. I am very fit and healthy, love the outdoors. I am a semi retired aesthetician/yoga instructor so have a strong ethic toward health and well being. I am playful and enthusiastic and love imagination. I have energy for creativity and learning. Patience is a must with children. I am most interested in after school care for a couple of children in the south Oak Bay area, I don't drive. I can cook and help with after school activities too. I am allergic to indoor animals. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I am an aunt and a great aunt. Over the past 35 years I have had my own Spa business of working with women and men for their personal care. Now that I am retired I spend time with my little great niece who is 4 years old. We have great imagination together. I am hoping to find an after school care for a couple of kids in the area of South Oak Bay. I could walk them to their activities, cook and entertain for a couple of days per week. I am a yoga/meditation instructor so have patience and enthusiasm for children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Aesthetician, yoga Instructor, esl teacher 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization