Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have online classes everyday between 10AM - 2:50PM. Due to the nature of such classes, I am able to do multiple things at once while still attending school. In my case, all classes but one are pre-recorded for future reference, therefore I will be able to re-watch a lecture if I need to.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kimberly A.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2005 Ulster Road Northwest
 
Member ID: 387980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Any number of children is fine 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom this may concern,

My name is Kimberly (but those who are friendly with me just use "Kim" for short) and I'd consider it a privilege to take care of your little one(s). Currently, I am in my senior year at the University of Calgary though I plan to stay longer to both learn more as an undergraduate student and to pursue a Master's degree at the school. Prior moving to Calgary, I lived in a smaller city and worked at a fast-food establishment for three years upon completing high school; this was done whilst living at home and watching over young siblings.

My primary experience with children stems from being raised in a highly family-oriented environment. I became an older sister at an age where I could take care of myself and have changed diapers since I was ten years old (both parents had worked full-time). This experience has granted me the opportunity to babysit for older family members and cousins as they had kids of their own. Working as an Educational Assistant has also allowed me to work with students from kindergarten to Grade 4.

Unfortunately, I do not yet own a car and am not able to drive. As I live a convenient distance from the university, I have naturally overlooked the need to get a license, but my hope is to earn enough money to afford this luxury. As of now though, I use a bike to get around everywhere and also use public transit (I have been more cautious to board as of late, however). My apologies for this inconvenience and I hope it doesn't deter expectations. For added precaution on my end, I am also willing to provide a police-record checks and certification for First Aid & CPR and/or Babysitter & Children Safety. If you are interested in meeting me, please feel free to send me a message. Thank you for reading.

Sincerely,

Kim A. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
[Fall 2016 - Spring 2017] Educational Assistant Program

I try to exude a sense of my true self as I look after kids so that I (hopefully) don't come off as threatening or as an unfriendly person. In the case of infants, I stick to a routine of housework and homework in-between the baby's naps. As I am enrolled in university but have all classes online, multi-tasking is now much easier in terms of portability.

If you have older kids, I will do my best to find things that they like so that time with me isn't so much of a chore. Of course, I understand that everyone's unique and some kids may need space and/or discipline when the time calls for it. I am confident that with your support, I can easily adapt to any particular needs your child has in this regard.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Educational Assistant Certification 
Right now, I am studying at the University of Calgary and hope to graduate in April 2022 with an honors distinction. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Any number of children is fine 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am pretty quiet and enjoy reading, so my idea of fun will always be reading a good book or writing a paper on something I just read. For the most part, I am becoming a nanny/babysitter because I really get along well with kids and they make me feel at ease. If anything, I hope this experience can help prepare me for when I become a mom.