Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Andrew C.     Age 22      Male      Victoria, BC  - 2515 Roseberry Avenue, Upper Suite
 
Member ID: 388080 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Recently completed my undergraduate degree in Environmental Biology, looking for work with children and/or youth in the Victoria city area. I enjoy being active and would look to incorporate outdoor games and activities wherever possible. I have multiple summers of experience working at overnight summer camps with children and youth of all ages and abilities: as a counsellor (2015-2016), canoe tripper (2017), and Waterfront Director (2019) I would regularly run and facilitate programming, games, as well as every tasks while consistently checking in with participants and ensuring the safety and wellbeing of all individuals involved. I am a qualified swim and first aid instructor and hold up-to-date certifications in a variety of course (Lifesaving Society ID: CLA83K). I am a kind, caring, and easygoing individual, one that would look to ensure children and youth have the opportunity to learn, experience, and grow in an environment in which that they feel safe and secure. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have spent four summers working with children and youth of various age cohorts: throughout this time I was a counsellor and instructor for individuals 5-15 and both oversaw and assisted them in daily as well as skill-specific tasks.

I worked as a skating skills instructor with the City of Toronto throughout high school as well as a soccer referee wit the Leaside East Toronto Soccer Club, regularly coaching and refereeing individuals between 2 and 10 years of age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed my high school education in Toronto at St. Michael’s Choir School as an Ontario Scholar. In April 2020 I graduated from Queen’s University with my B. Sc. H in Environmental Biology. I have regularly updated my CPR and first aid courses and maintain current certifications (Lifesaving Society ID: CLA83K) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am vegan and have been for three years at this point: I have plenty of experience cooking and preparing tasty and nutritious dishes that align with my dietary preferences. I am comfortable with reheating non-vegan foods but would refer not to be creating meals with animal products from scratch. 
 
 
  References
 
Emma Langlois 
Emma was the Assistant Director at YMCA Camp Kitchikewana and my direct supervisor during my summer there as Waterfront Director (2019). 
 
 
Melanie MacKinnon 
Melanie is the Owner of Strive Physiotherapy and Sports Medicine, my most recent place of employment this past summer (2020). My reason for termination of employment was personal relocation (Toronto to Victoria). Melanie has asked to be reached by email as she is generally not able to pick up calls during the workday.