Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  My schedule is flexible, so I am willing to adjust to the family's desired/needed schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Sheila H.     Age 20      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bathurst St
 
Member ID: 388101 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A COVID free, attentive, responsible, patient, and creative babysitter with experience caring for children and performing housekeeping duties during weekends, evenings, and seasonal breaks. Skilled in creating fun, engaging, and educational activities, while demonstrating a priority for children’s safety and well-being. Trusted by parents, with mutual loving affection for all of the cared-for children.

I am currently studying under Ryerson's nursing program, and I am CPR and First Aid certified (level C). I will perform recertification within this month, as soon as possible. I have a G2 license, with 2 years of road experience, including the highway, and I have obtained a black belt in taekwondo, improving my self-defense skills. I excel in time management and can perform even under pressure.

I have a lot of experience and interest in cooking due to living on my own, and I also love the outdoors and playing sports such as volleyball, frisbee, and cross country. If I am not outside, you can find me painting, drawing, singing or dancing in my spare time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
BABYSITTING 2018-2019
- Cared for a boy and 2 girls, ages 5-12, during motherís scheduled absences in the evenings and weekends
- Ensured children were bathed, fed, and in bed prior to motherís return every night
- Cooked kid-friendly but healthy meals and tried to incorporate the engagement of the children in the cooking process
- Played with children and read bedtime stories, receiving requests from them every evening
- Cleaned and organized house whenever necessary, minimizing motherís clean-up times upon her return home
- Helped all three children with their school homework and other activities they needed help with (ex; piano lessons)
- Created interesting, home-learning activities, in addition to ideating numerous arts and crafts projects

PATIENT CARE AND HOUSEKEEPING 2017-2018
- Managed general housekeeping duties in the fast-paced surgical care unit. Helped walk, feed, dress and clean up after patients
- Maintained strong relationships with patients by thinking of personalized ways to entertain them and create meaningful conversations
- Ran errands for patients and visitors, including the purchase of nurse approved toiletries, foods and drinks
- Upheld all CPR and Canada regulated certifications
- Praised by staff and patients for maintaining the safety, respect and dignity of residents during interactions with them

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
A first-year student at Ryerson's nursing program. Previously attended Ryerson's biomedical science program the 2 years prior, but switched to pursue something I know I want to do. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
KEY SKILLS - G2 License, 2 Years of Experience, Including Highway - Black Belt in Taekwondo, Skilled for Self Defence - Excels in Time Management - Performs Well Under Pressure - Highly Attentive and Patient EXTRACURRICULARS - High Experience and Interest in Cooking - Sports; Volleyball, Flag Football, Ultimate Frisbee, Cross Country - Completed Level 9 Piano - Painting and Drawing - Singing and Dancing