Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Sofia Alexia S.     Age 18      Female      Toronto, ON  - Rabbit lane
 
Member ID: 388159 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there..
My name is Sofia and I have a history in working with children from ages 3-13. As well as Iíve taken care of and babysat many of my cousins when they were still so tiny :)) (age range: 0-2).
Iíve worked for the City of Toronto since 2017 as a camp counselor and recreational course instructor (Visual arts, Soccer, Cooking, etc. ). I come from a very big family with lots of younger cousins that I am extremely close with, so family is very important to me. I am very responsible and am very flexible when it comes to schedules. Iím hardworking and truly do love what I do. I am currently enrolled in the Ontario College of Art and Design and have a passion for making murals and designing buildings. I hope to share my creativity to your families and children. &####-###-####;&####-###-####; 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Chilean 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I have been trained in CPR-C and First Aid alongside being trained in HighFive childcare courses annually. I work for the City of Toronto as a Parks and Recreation staff member, as a camp counselor and as a course instructor. Before having been hired by the city I volunteered every summer for 4 years as a camp leader.
I have so much love and understanding working with children and I hope to be a helping hand in an established household.
I have a lot of experience changing diapers, feeding, and caring for younger toddlers and babies as well; coming from a very large family Iíve done my share of babysitting in my life :)
I have also worked with special needs children in the past and have been trained with the City of Toronto in appropriate and effective ways to approach special needs children in the most beneficial ways possible. I am very open minded and believe that every child deserves equal amounts of love and attention. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Father John Redmond as a Regional Arts Program student in visual arts and an Advanced Placement art student. I was awarded a letter of recognition and a bursary going toward university tuition. I am currently at OCADU for environmental design and am planning to major in french language studies at UofT. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Diliana Popova 
I babysat for Ms. Popovaís daughter once a week while also teaching her art both online and in person. Her daughter was my camper at a summer camp, and she had told her mom she really liked me 🥺❤️ So then it started! I havenít been able to see Ms.Popova or her daughter due to the fact that I must respect their boundaries and health during this pandemic.