Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Megan M.     Age 20      Female      Calgary, AB  - 4535 19 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 388207 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello:) alright so a little bit about me, I am 19 years old, doing online school at SAIT at the moment. Taking Nutrition for Healthy Lifestyles. I love kids, in fact, I just recently spent four months in DR teaching ESL to the kids there. I love travelling, sports, and being outdoors. I am very responsible and can easily adapt to different situations. I am currently looking for some part time nannying/babysitting jobs. I have been Babysitting for many years now and I am comfortable with all ages, Meal prepping, pets, house cleaning, etc. I am looking at getting a car but I donít have one at the moment so Iím looking for jobs closer to me. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have 8 years of childcare experience for children ages newborn-13 years old. l also have experience with my siblings and nieces & nephews. I have my own vehicle/licence so transportation is not an issue. I am currently in the royal oak, Calgary area. However I would consider other areas as well. I can help your kids out with their homework, meal prep, house cleaning, laundry, etc.. I also enjoy taking the kids on outings to do fun things or to their activities. Just to let you know a little more about myself, I spend most of my free time outdoors hiking, surfing, snowboarding, etc. I have my nutrition certification, and am currently attending yoga college to get my yoga teaching certification. English is my primary language, although I know quite a bit of French (was enrolled in French immersion until grade 10), and some Spanish as well. Send me your number or email if you are interested and we can chat some more:) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have my high school diploma, and my nutrition certification from SAIT. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kristi Purnell 
 
 
 
Stacey Wood