Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Justine B.     Age 15      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Nortoba Cres
 
Member ID: 388212 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a high school student and aspiring future teacher from Ottawa who is looking for an after-school job. I love kids, cooking, tutoring, being creative and having fun with others. I tutor grades 3-8 in English, Math, Science, History and Geography but have a specialty in Math. I have been a kids counsellor for theatre classes, babysitter of many and big sister. I am qualified in standard and emergency first aid and have my Bronze Star, Medallion and Cross in lifeguarding. I cook for my family almost every night and love to bake as well. I am very responsible and I am a natural leader, I won the Principal's Award for Responsibility and Leadership in the sixth grade. I am very creative and optimistic. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have my babysitting license and have been a sitter for over 10 different families since the age of 12. I often care for my cousins as well and have plenty of informal experience caring for children. I have been a camp counsellor twice: once for musical theatre classes and one for a summer camp at the Diefenbunker. I also started tutoring this year. My little brother has many dietary requirements so I am experienced in cooking with dietary rules. I have a kind, mature and caring disposition and am willing to help, teach, cook for, talk to, comfort and play with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled in Grade 10 at Earl of March High School. I am an academic and try very hard in school. I am on silver medalist honour roll with a 90 + grade average. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required