Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Prefer mornings and afternoons, can discuss weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Keswick
 

 

 
 
 
Madison B.     Age 26      Female      Keswick, ON  - Tuch
 
Member ID: 388332 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 26-year-old female who has recently decided to take a different career path and am currently looking for a job to keep me busy and feed my soul during this pandemic. I grew up with my younger brother, playing outside and always trying new things. My interests include yoga, health & wellness, music, art, food, education, nature, animals and people. I am adventurous and curious. In my free time I will be reading, cooking, organizing my home or enjoying the outdoors. I love to hike and spend time with the birds in my backyard. I am naturally great with children and animals, with a youthful, playful spirit and strong desire to help others. My number one goal in life is to never cease learning and growing. I love seeing new things, meeting people and expressing myself creatively with love and honesty.

My family will tell you that I was always my younger brother's fiercest guardian and protector. At the age of 11 I began babysitting and taking care of my best friend's newborn baby sister, for whom we were always responsible for many years to follow. All of the children in my life have always been drawn to me, and I cherish the fun times spent making them laugh. I love making connections with children, through their eyes the world is a brand new place.

I worked at my mother's business since the age of 13, where my duties and responsibilities were many. I learned how to face challenges with confidence and gratitude. As I grew older, I developed people skills and customer service abilities that I will cherish forever. No two people are the same, everyone has their unique story of hardships and triumphs. I am a strong advocate for mental health.

I would love to apply my time and energy to helping a family who needs a trustworthy, empathetic and charismatic caregiver. My heart is made for taking care of others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have official experience working in childcare. However, I am a 26-year-old woman who has an innate gift for taking care of others. I am a great listener, adaptable communicator and intellectual, energetic individual. I understand that communication covers a broad range of things. Words, expressions, energy, facial cues and behaviour all signal to my empathetic mind. My number one priority will always be your children's wellbeing. I seek to understand their needs and ensure they feel safe. I studied psychology and behaviour studies and have a grasp on how to handle tough situations, knowing each person, child and moment are unparalleled. Having been my younger brother's mentor throughout many challenges in our lives, and the experience I have earned throughout my life taking care of babies and children close to me, I am confident in my flexibility and stability in caring for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I attended university for 3 years before deciding it wasn't for me, following that I jumped into another program at college only to discover it also wasn't what I was made for. I am a seeker who dreams of creating something that the world is needing, with a major focus on alternative mediums of health & wellness. I am currently brainstorming the potential for my business and what it is that I want to bring to this life. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a vegetarian but have no problem cooking/preparing meat