Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  30-35 hours per week is preferred. I am available to work during the day until 6 or 7 pm if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Nora Taylor B.     Age 27      Female      Saanich, BC  - 4961 Lochside Drive
 
Member ID: 388356 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Nora Taylor, and I am a 27 year old conscious, creative, outgoing woman.

I value mindfulness, meditation, health, and wellness.

My interests and hobbies include singing, dancing, painting, writing and connecting with nature.

I love to teach, and share tools about meditation, self love, igniting our passions and living authentically.

I moved to Victoria from Jasper Alberta in November, where I was holding workshops about meditation and

teaching about alternative healing with crystals.

I have always easily connected to children, and them with me, because I am naturally a highly imaginative,

curious, and creative person.

I embrace and value these qualities within myself and others.

I love to connect with, create, and be active with children in my care.

I am seeking work with a family who has similar values and needs for their child/ children.

I was working in a natural health and wellness store since moving here in November, and lost my job due to

the pandemic.

I have taken care of my friends and families children many times throughout my life, and I have done some

work in a daycare in the past.

I have been certified in First Aid twice over the years, the last time was 2018.

If needed and preferred, I am open to getting that renewed.

I am available Mon- Fri, full time.

I live in Cordova bay in Saanich.

I do not drive or have a vehicle.

Child care within the area is preferred, but I am able to bus.

I can provide references upon request.

Thank you for your time, and I look forward to connecting.

Nora Taylor 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have provided childcare for children of my friends, and family several times since I was in my teens.

I have had brief experience working in a day care 2 years ago, I left the job due to the day care shutting down. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am available to do light house keeping, but I am unable to do heavy lifting due to a wrist injury.