Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Evenings and overnight can be scheduled, cannot commit to consistent evenings as I take evening classes.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Cierra F.     Age 25      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Woolsey Lane NW
 
Member ID: 388376 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
The story of Cierra.

I was born here in Edmonton Alberta and am looking to stay for the next 5-10 years. I have grown into an avid lifelong learner who deeply values growth and health in all areas of life. I am interested in psychology, leadership, philosophy, reading, music, dance and the laws of nature. As an enthusiastic Auntie, I have read and implemented multiple books on raising children. I take seriously the little impressions we make on our kids and whenever I am around children, I strive to live in the mindset of understanding the lessons behind the moments we share together in daily life. I am very intentional and I would be honoured with the opportunity to put my heart and knowledge into this important work.

Some other attributes are my self-defence training, patience, communication skills, high energy, reliability, organization skills, trustworthiness and nurturing spirit.

My professional experience as a nanny/caregiver does not exist so I may need a bit of coaching on some things. That being said I promptly invite learning new things every day and would be grateful for the opportunity to expand my perspective.

If you feel there could potentially be a fit or would like to ask me questions, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you for your time and consideration.

As a side note - My lungs do not tolerate dog and cat dander, all other pets are a joy. If you have outside dogs or cats that is fine, I am actually very good with dogs as I used to have one, this allergy has only developed over the last 2 years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Danish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I believe in nurturing a child's spirit and personality so they can blossom. I will do my absolute best to:
Create a stimulating environment for them to learn and have fun.
Re-enforce routines and rules of the family.
Feed them healthy food and healthy input.
Respond empathetically to their emotional needs.
Seek counsel from the parents on anything I am unsure of.
Do everything I can to foster healthy growth and development.
Protect them and follow the safety measures that parents are comfortable with.

Most of my experience comes from investing time into my nieces and nephews as well as the study I have dedicated to learning about raising children. I currently do not have professional childcare work experience, although I did obtain a babysitting license as a teenager. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have chosen to educate myself on multiple topics over the past 8 years: -Leadership -Psychology -Business -Entrepreneurship. oneself I am a life long student of life and am always looking for ways to grow. Being around children sure grows people as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Thais DeSouza 
She was my direct manager at my last job 
 
 
Lisa Anderson 
Direct manager at job previous to my last job