Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sutton West
 

 

 
 
 
Aliyah M.     Age 17      Female      Sutton West, ON  - 61 Dorothy avenue
 
Member ID: 388532 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Aliyah . I am 18 years old and was born in Canada but my grandparents on my mothers side were born in Italy and came to Canada at a young age which makes me half Italian. I enjoy keeping things clean and organized and due to having many children in my family J have a lot of with children from all age groups. I babysit a lot to help my aunt and uncle and let them get out of the house for a date or just to do some errands. I also worked in a public school as a teachers assistant for a grade 2/3 split class during my high school education for a semester. Lastly, I worked at a children’s Christmas event and a summer camp for community service hours. During these small jobs I was taking care of children and setting up many fun activities for them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have childcare work experience from all of the community service hours I have done. For example, I worked at a summer camp that took care of children from kindergarten to grade 6 while there parents were at work. I have also set up a children’s Christmas event as well as supervising the children and being there to answer questions if needed for the parents during all of the arts and crafts. Lastly, as I have been growing up I have had a new nephew and three new cousins and I was ecstatic about all of them being able to help take care of them and get to act like a mom myself. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I have graduated from Our Lady of the Lake CCS during 2020 Which is located in keswick Ontario on Glenwoods avenue. I attended Our Lady of the Lake from grade 7 to grade 12. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Graziella Novikov 
 
 
 
Joscette Rose