Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sutton
 

 

 
 
 
Aliyah M.     Age 17      Female      Sutton, ON  - 61 Dorothy Avenue, Sutton Ontario L0E 1R0
 
Member ID: 388541 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Aliyah and I am turning 18 years old this November. I have just currently graduated from Our Lady of the Lake high school with a diploma. I was born in Canada which makes me Canadian but my grandparent on my moms side were born in Italy and came to Canada together when they got married making them fully Italian and my mom Canadian and Italian therefore, I am Canadian and half Italian. I have lived in Sutton, Ontario my whole life and my grandparents just recently moved in with my family and I last year unfortunately, my grandfather past away to cancer in March of 2020 and we are currently still taking care of my grandmother as she can't walk, eat or go to the washroom on her own. My hobbies are to take care of people of all ages including children because I have three cousins all of different ages that I babysit every time my aunt and uncle need to run errands together or just want to go out for a date night, I have been doing this for them since their first child who is eight now was born. I also took care of my nephew when he was a baby because he and his mother had lived with us for awhile when he was around one years old. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have experience working with children because during high school I did my community service hours at a summer camp that took care of children from kindergarten to grade 8 that could not stay home due to their parents working and no one is home to watch them or just simply because the child wanted something to do for the day and maybe their friends were going to. During this time we set up fun activities for the kids, we watched movies with them, we taught them lessons, we played outside at recess with them. during grade 11 for my co-op class I worked at a public school named Prince of Peace as a teachers assistant for a grade 2/3 split class. I was working in this class for a semester and during this semester I helped students with their reading, spelling, math, science and sometime for the children who didn't finish their homework the night before I would take them into the hallway as a group and help them finish it so they are all caught up on their work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
Before high school I attended St. Bernadette where I was working in the office as an office assistant in grade 6 and I was doing a lot of paperwork and inventory for all of the teachers making sure they get all of the supplies they need in order to teach their class. I graduated from St. Bernadette with 2 awards and started at Our Lady of the Lake which was a completely different atmosphere. During my years at OLL I joined some clubs such as SHSM and Women in Trades which gave me more options of what I wanted to do when I graduated. Grade 11 I started taking a course called co-op and I would do 2 back to back periods so I was always learning for the first half of the day and working for the second half of the day. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Graziella Novikov 
 
 
 
Joscette Rose