Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kaylee S.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Woodroffe Ave
 
Member ID: 388670 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I raised my 4 younger siblings. I have always had children around me. I have been changing diapers since before I could write. I am a student at Algonquin College. I plan on taking Child and youth care or social service worker. I love art, reading, taking care of plants, etc. I am very emotionally tuned. I am someone that others come to when they need help. I am organized, clean and resilient. I have always dreamt about having kids in the future. People say that I am a natural-born mom. I have been babysitting alone since I was 12 years old. One of the first families I babysat for had 8 children.
I also took a babysitting course at 16. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
My childcare experience comes from life and jobs.
Since I can remember I have been taking care of kids.
I have cooking skills.
I have taken care of newborns to teenagers.
I have been babysitting alone since 12.
I have babysat triplets and twins.
Many of my siblings are varying degrees of special needs.
I have experience with daycares.
From past jobs.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have had a babysitting course A coop at a daycare A coop at a school CPR and burn training (Willing to do so again) Going to school at Algonquin College High school graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Angel Bowering 
The Location: Angel's residence. I worked for her for a year or so. Ended because I had exams and my sister took over. 
 
 
Kathy Peltier 
The location: Both her residence and mine. The position ended because: children no longer needing to be babysat. The length: many years.