Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ajax
 

 

 
 
 
Brianna F.     Age 24      Female      Ajax, ON  - Sharp Crescent
 
Member ID: 388676 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey. My name is Brianna, but I prefer to go by Bri. I come from a very loving and welcoming Italian home. I have just recently graduated from York University with a teaching degree in the Primary/Junior divisions and an Bachelor of Arts with Hons. degree in psychology. I am currently on my sixth year of working at a daycare, but am looking for something new to add to my resume. I have a passion for working with children, and believe that my outgoing and caring personality allow children to adjust quickly and feel comfortable with me. I look forward to discussing possible opportunities with you, thanks for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Where do I begin.

I have been working with children since I was in highschool.

I am currently employed at a daycare centre. This will be my sixth year working there as a supply ECE assistant. At the centre I am responsible for child supervision, program planning and implementation, health and safety reports of students, and cleaning duties.

I have also worked at a summer camp for two summers as an inclusion counsellor for children with exceptionalities. Here, I was responsible for tailoring the activities to meet the needs of my campers with various disabilities/exceptionalities, while also promoting inclusion with their peers.

In my teacher education program at York, I did three school practicums and one community practicum. At my school practicums I took on many of the roles that a classroom teacher has, including extra curricular activities. In my community placement, I volunteered at an after school program for inner-city schools, providing children with difficult home lives a safe place. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Bachelor of Education 
I have completed two degrees at York University - a Bachelor of Arts with honours in Psychology, and a Bachelor of Education degree in the primary/junior divisions 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Theresa Raponi 
Theresa is one of my managers at the daycare I work at. I have been employed for close to six years and I am still currently employed. 
 
 
Alice Hamilton 
Alice was one of my mentor teachers for a practicum in university. I worked with Alice for two months before Covid-19, when my placement ended.