Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I do not have a drivers license.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have just completed my BA at Concordia University, majoring in Child Studies. I am a fair, enthusiastic person who enjoys learning and sharing my knowledge. I also love building relationships in respectful and memorable ways. One of my greatest strengths is my ability to be creative and fun while maintaining professionalism and appropriateness. I have been involved in many organizations and volunteered in and out of my community and campus life. I welcome diversity and emphasize the importance of establishing inclusive environments. I value the importance of kindness, empathy and hard work, and I succeed in getting work done effectively and efficiently.

Interests and hobbies: art, cooking, reading, playing games, learning through play, nature, girl scouts leader, etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, basic French 
 
My Nationality:
Armenian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Placement Experience:

2018: Field Placement at the Mackay Center School for Special Education:
- Working with children (Grade 3 classroom) with special needs and exceptionalities
- Creating and implementing intervention plans for students' specific needs
- (3 months)

Work Experience:

2017, 2018: Armenian Sassoon Summer Dance Camp in Vancouver - Teacher's Assistant
- Teaching assistant to the Artistic Director for children age 5-18+
- Stage managing

Volunteer Experiences:

2012, 2013, 2016: Hamazkayin Toronto "Erepuni" Dance Academy
- Teaching assistant to the Artistic Director for younger student groups
- Traveled to Vancouver (2013) to assist with the summer dance camp
- Assistant stage manager for the end-of-year production (2016)

2012: Green City Adventure Camp at Evergreen Brick Works
- 200 hours as an indoor and outdoor assistant, during the day and for extended care, with children ages 6-14

2014: ARS Summer Day Camp
- Assisting with the youngest age group ages 18 months-2 years old

2015-2016, 2020: Scouting Leader:
- Beavers group (ages 6-8)
- Girl guides group (ages 10-13) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
A. R. S. Armenian Private School: Elementary school Secondary school diploma Concordia University: Graduated student, BA in Child Studies, with a concentration in special education First Aid: Expiring May 2021  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization