Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Carla N.     Age 51      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yonge
 
Member ID: 388737 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I have many years of experience working with children. I used to work as a Toddler, Preschool and Infant teacher. I worked for Harvard Childcare (Radcliffe), McGill Childcare, Playworks and two Montessori Schools in Toronto.

I love working with children, patient, caring, responsible and fun. Children like playing with me.

I have great reference letters, please let me know if you would like to meet and talk about my experience.

The photo is me with my parents when they visited me in Montreal, years ago.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Carla 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
Hello,

I talked about some of my experience above.
I always had a good relationship with children and with their parents.
I enjoy helping with homeworks, drawing, reading stories, going to the park, bikes, and talking. I also like listening to music and do some yoga for children.
People say that I have a gift with children and that I play and draw like a child does thatís why they like me.
I like dogs too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I studied Psychology. My ECE Certificate is from Boston, USA.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Madeleine 
Hi, I can give your their numbers or email after you call me. Madeleine Helene Sharon Claudia Thank you, Carla  
 
 
Sharon