Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Available anytime after 4PM Monday-Friday  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Allison R.     Age 27      Female      Calgary, AB  - 8012 4A Street SW
 
Member ID: 388782 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Allison and I am looking for a part time position to make some extra money outside of my Monday through Friday job. I am available Monday through Friday anytime after 4:00 PM. (I work 7:30-4 everyday). I used to be a youth worker for Four Directions Foster Parent Association. I have a lot of experience taking care of children and supervising them. I had a lot of fun with that job. I would like to get back into something similar as I feel like I have got a decent amount of training and I have dealt with many situations during my time working with children. I am a very organized and creative individual and I love to have fun. I am currently married and we have two fur babies. I work at an Auto Body shop as a receptionist/Office management. I am hoping to find a reliable part time job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I used to work as a youth worker. I have two years of experience supervising/taking care of kids of all age ranges. I have also worked with/taken care of children who have special needs. I used to supervise visits between foster children and their parents. I used to supervise children for weekend trips and when taking them to appointments or school. I also have experience babysitting when we needed to for my position. I had training for how to deal with certain situations within my job so I am not afraid to deal with more difficult situations appropriately. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High School Diploma from Forest Lawn High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)