Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maisa S.     Age 32      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 5665 boundary road
 
Member ID: 388809 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Maisa and I have worked with children for over 3 years being a nanny or a Au Pair. I am a great swimmer (12 years swimming) that loves outdoors activities, arts, crafts, baking and cooking. I worked with kids from 6 months old to 15 years old. My mother language is Portuguese but I am fluent in English (IELTS band score 8) and Spanish, and have intermediate level of French. I own a car and a valid drivers licence.
I love reading and trails. I currently have a dog and l do love animals (I have had multiple hamsters, guinea pigs, dogs, chinchilas, and birds).
I love being around music and dance, I am very enthusiastic and playful.

Please don't hesitate to contact me.
Maisa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Took care of children aged from 6 months old to 15 years old by performing my duties punctually and carefully.

Washed children’s clothes and cleaned after them, always leaving a tidy and nice environment.

Coordinated and cooked the children’s everyday meals providing a balanced and nutritious diet by introducing more vegetables and fruits resulting in kids having more disposition for school.

Walked the younger kids to their school and activities every day, usually taking the family dog along.

Created new activities for the kids to develop their knowledge, such as activities from the Youtube : The Dad Lab, or science kits like building a volcano, lava lamps, house experiments.

Gathered new and exciting recipes for the girl that loved baking and baked with here every week, making sure she was safe with the kitchen utensils.

Participated in the kids’ extra curricular activities such as rugby, by being there to cheer for them and support them.

Took them to different activities around the city during summer break, such as fairs and parks.

Monitored the children homework and piano’s exercises making sure they were on schedule and always improving.

Helped the older son with his French lessons.

Performed simple first aid care whenever one of them was injured or sick.

Took care of the kids and put them to sleep whenever the parents were on a date night or if they had a weekend trip.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, Au pair USA certificate 
Langara College - Vancouver BC January 2018 - May 2019 Post Degree program in Business Administration SEDA College - Dublin, Ireland May 2015 - October 2015 Certificate in Business Administration Faculdade Estácio do Recife - Recife, Brazil February 2009 - December 2012 Bachelor Degree in International Relations Au Pair care Certificate March 2008 - march 2009  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff