Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I am currently enrolled in a class from 9-4 every other Saturday, thought this may soon change.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Elana M.     Age 23      Female      Toronto, ON  - Queen/Pape
 
Member ID: 389077 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Elana and I have completed my undergraduate degree in Early Childhood Studies. I am currently finishing up my graduate certificate of theological studies. I am a devout Christian, and a reformed baptist. I hope to continue my education by getting my MA in biblical counselling in a few years.
I have experience working in child care centres with preschool and kindergarten age children. I enjoy incorporating play and education together. I have also taught English as a Second Language and have my TEFL (teaching English as a foreign language) certificate. I enjoy baking, reading, and being active. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have done four placements through my university education, involving a kindergarten classroom, two preschool age classrooms (one was a specialized setting for children with autism), and my final placement was as a resource consultant supporting parents and childcare workers of children with special needs. I spent four months in Japan as a teaching assistant in a private Japanese kindergarten. I also taught English online as a second language to children in China. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have completed my degree in Early Childhood Education. I am not certified through the College of Early Childhood Educators. I am also in the process of completing my graduate certificate in theological studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily